The Springfields Academy

Reach South Academy Trust

Our central mission is for Reach South pupils to aspire to achieve beyond the expectations that others place on them.

Visit Site

Staff 2021-22


Jon Hamp- Executive headteacher

Mike Thomas- Headteacher

Nicola Whitcombe- Deputy Headteacher, Quality of Education 

Lee Davidson- Assistant Headteacher, Behaviours and Attitudes & Personal Development Lead

Sam Cottrell- Assistant Headteacher, Knowledge and Understanding of the World Lead

Rebecca Deacon- Assistant Headteacher for the South

Lynn Yendle- Executive Business Manager

Laura Tilley- Head of care

Liz Burns- Head of Therapy/ Designated Safeguarding Lead/ Occupational Therapist 


Phase 1 Teachers

Claire Ludlow- Autism SEND Teacher for Willow class, Phase 1 Lead and Attention Autism Champion. 

Coral Pagram- Autism SEND Teacher for Squirrels class and ECT mentor

Linda Turck- Autism SEND Teacher for Acorns class

Rory Sherwood- Autism SEND Teacher for Beech class and Makaton Lead.


Phase 2 Teachers

Claire Williams- Autism SEND Teacher for Larch class and Phase 2 Lead

Connie Knight- Autism SEND Teacher for Hazel class and SENCo & Communication and Interaction Lead.

Marc Thomas- Autism SEND Teacher for Pine class and DDSL Phase 2

James Coomber- Autism SEND Teacher for Maple class

Peter Corbett- Autism SEND Teacher for Spruce class

Claire Fawcitt - Autism SEND Teacher and DDSL Phase 1


Phase 3 Teachers

Sofia Ben-Ali- Phase 3 Lead/ Autism SEND Science teacher

Tracey Robertson- Autism SEND Teacher 

Sarah Hennessey - Autism SEND Teacher

Sue O’Reilly- Autism SEND humanities teacher

Darren Mullings- Autism SEND Teacher-PE

Aisha Farmilo- Autism SEND instructor-PE

Maxine Page- Autism SEND English teacher and Assistant SENCo

Carol Mortimer -  Autism SEND Maths teacher

Andrew Cameron- Autism SEND ICT Teacher

Mark Enright- ICT Teacher

Howard Cale- Catering Teacher

Kenny Smith- Motor vehicle instructor

Gerard Hurles- LOTC Lead

Alastair Bell- LOTC Instructor


Phase 4 / Post 16:

Nancy Gosling - Autism/SEND Teacher


Specific Needs Teachers


Laura Wells- Autism SEND Teacher for Olive class and Assistant SENCo         

Sue Payne- Autism SEND Teacher for Bay class

Owen Wolfe- Autism SEND Teacher for PLACE class


Springfields South:

Ciera Peacock - Autism SEND Teacher Squirrels

Steph Berry - Autism SEND Teacher Beech and Assistant SENCo

Luke Ford - Autism SEND Teacher Hazel



Laura Tilley- Head of care

Anne-Marie Sheffield- Residential childcare officer

Victoria King- Residential childcare officer

Jan Young- Residential childcare officer

Sean Brown- Residential childcare officer

Kelly Sheffield- Night care

Maggie Freegard- Night care

Steph McGarry- Night care


Therapy list

Liz Burns- Head of Therapy/Occupational Therapist/Designated Safeguarding Lead

Simon Bridges- Outreach worker

Cara Mead- Outreach worker

Cindy Greenan- Therapy assistant/ ELSA

Rebecca Lland- Speech and Language Therapist

Therese Flaherty- Family Liaison Officer

Maxine Lawrence- DDSL

Additional therapists:

Sarah Casson- School counsellor

Miriam Muldal- Art therapist




Sue Groffman - Lead ELSA

Marion McIver - Lead ELSA PLACE

Louise Allen - ELSA

Hannah Bishop -ELSA

Clare Mackinnon -ELSA

Tom McCuley - Emotional Regulator

Adem Bekir - Emotional Regulator 


Autism Support Workers:

Sally - Anne Murray - Lead Autism Support Worker/ELSA

Therese Gavin - Lead Autism Support Worker

Ian Jay - Lead Autism Support Worker/ELSA

Pauline Heaton - Lead Autism Support Worker

Michelle Gale - Lead Autism Support Worker

Ann Berrett - Autism Support Worker/ELKLAN Practitioner

Vicky Hayes - Autism Support Worker

Leavinia Lovelock - Autism Support Worker

Sarah Tugwell - Autism Support Worker and ELKLAN Practitioner 

Michelle Quinney - Autism Support Worker and ELKLAN Practitioner

Harriet Hazzard - Autism Support Worker

Kate Linton - Autism Support Worker

Claire Westland - Autism Support Worker

Jessica Tighe - Autism Support Worker

Kirsti Miller - Autism Support Worker

Grace Dunford -Autism Support Worker

David Newman - Autism Support Worker

Chris Claydon - Autism Support Worker

Paula Hing - Autism Support Worker

Rachel Jobbins- Autism Support Worker

Jenny Oliver- Autism Support Worker

Mark Smith- Autism Support Worker

Geraldine Williams- Autism Support Worker

Maria Snowball- Autism Support Worker

Claire Booth - Autism Support Worker South/ ELKLAN Practitioner

Claire Wovenden Down -  Lead Autism Support Worker South

Rebecca Twinn -Lead Autism Support Worker South

Dan Twinn - Lead Autism Support Worker South

Rob Thomas - Autism Support Worker South

Lauren McNally- Autism Support Worker South

Tiffany Leader- Autism Support Worker South


Site maintenance

James Brum- Site Manager

Shaun Waldron- Deputy site manager


Rachel Barnes - Office Manager

Marie Lopez - Finance Officer

Iwa Holtem - Data Manager and Exams Officer

Zoe Sutterby  - Admin Officer

Fiona Watkins - Admin Officer 

Sharon Read- Admin Officer (South)